Connect with us


Kuwait bans flights to 31 ‘high risk’ countries including India; travel bubble may be hit

NEW DELHI: Kuwait on Saturday banned commercial flights to 31 “high risk” countries, including India, Singapore, Italy, Spain, Hong Kong and China, to prevent the spread of coronavirus. India aviation authorities had on Friday said a “transport bubble agreement had been signed with Kuwait to rescue stranded passenger both to/from India” recently. Officials say this special travel arrangement could now be affected with Kuwait banning flights until further notice. The DGCA of Kuwait said commercial flights to 31 countries were being banned on the instructions of the health authorities.

View Full Article


This news content is a computer generated summarized version of the original article and the authenticity of the original content has not been verified. Please click on the View Article button to refer to the actual content.