Connect with us

Technology

Fortnite Mech vs Monster event recap – highlights, map changes and more

The highly-anticipated Fortnite Cattus vs Doggus event finally happened on July 20 but if you were unable to get an in-real time look, we’ve got everything you need to know. After weeks of build-up, Fortnite’s Doggus Mech finally did battle with the Cattus Monster as Epic Games gave us one of the most epic in-game cinematic events to date. The event kicked off at 2pm EST/7pm BST/11am PST on July 20 with the Cattus Monster finally rising out of the surrounding ocean and throwing down with the Mech at Loot Lake. The Mech had the upper hand at first but the monster was able to fight back with a powerful beam and dish out a ton of damage. The Mech was eventually able to tackle the monster into the water but the monster recovered and ripped an arm off the robot.

View Full Article

Disclaimer

This news content is a computer generated summarized version of the original article and the authenticity of the original content has not been verified. Please click on the View Article button to refer to the actual content. 

Trending